Iconic的女王生日

ICON 作者 / 09 6月, 2019

Cathie Reid 荣获澳大利亚勋章成员奖

ICON 集团联合创始人兼 ICON 集团董事会数字顾问 Cathie Reid 因其在提供医疗服务和慈善事业方面的出色表现而荣获澳大利亚勋章成员奖 。为了表彰这一荣誉,我们回顾了她的职业生涯亮点以及对慈善事业的广泛贡献。

33 年以来,Cathie 一直在努力开拓医疗领域。Cathie 在维多利亚州的社区药房开始了她的职业生涯,她对在澳大利亚及其他地区提供有效的医疗服务充满远见卓识。正是这种愿景使她与丈夫兼商业伙伴 Stuart Giles 一起创立了 ActiveCare 药房。也正是这一愿景使她成为了 APHS 药房集团(现为 Epic药房)的一员,她和 Stuart 借助该公司在医院药房的强大声誉和知识来发展综合癌症医疗服务机构,即如今的 ICON 集团。在 Cathie 和 Stuart 的构想下,ICON 将肿瘤内科、血液病科、肿瘤放疗科、化疗药合成配置和药房服务结合在一起,为澳大利亚的癌症患者提供了真正综合的服务。除此之外,他们与 ICON 集团的每个成员一起,将这一愿景扩展到了最需要的地方——亚洲。在未来二十年里,亚洲地区的癌症病例预计将增加 70%。

除了致力于继续提升国内外医疗服务外,Cathie 还不断回报社会。Cathie 和 Stuart 创立了 Epic Good 基金会,该基金会为所有澳大利亚人改善了健康结果,以期实现性别平等的平衡并协助缩小原住民健康差距。

Epic Good 支持 Cathie 和 Stuart 重点关注的各类组织。对于 Cathie 来说,慈善事业一直融于她的血脉之中。

“我和 Stuart 都在重视回报社会并为社区做出积极贡献的家庭中长大。因此,我们一直有这样的思维,这是我们所做工作的重要组成部分。特别是因为我们很幸运能够在商业上取得成功,因此这种责任也相应增加,我们一直努力以任何可能的方式产生积极影响。” Cathie 说到。

“我们在慈善事业方面采取的方法与在商业方面一样。签支票很容易,任何人都可以做到。但这是关于寻找自己感兴趣的事情,想要为之奋斗的事情以及希望带来积极影响的领域。而且我们对待慈善事业的方法是相同的——它必须是能够触动人心灵的事情。”

Cathie 还曾获得多个行业奖项和荣誉,其中包括:2015 年入选澳大利亚女企业家名人堂,2013 年被《澳大利亚金融评论》评为 “影响力 100 强女性” 之一,2011 年荣获 “澳大利亚国家电讯商业女性大奖” ,并于 2012 年被莫纳什大学授予杰出专业成就校友奖,且目前荣获最高荣誉之一——澳大利亚勋章成员奖。对于 Cathie 而言,这一荣誉令她感到欣喜万分。

“这真的是不可思议的殊荣。我几乎无法相信这是真的。能以这种方式得到认可真的太美妙了,我都不知道如何用语言来形容了。”

30 年多年以来,Cathie 始终热衷于对医疗领域进行革新,并以不同的方式思考。Cathie 还是 Epic Digital (今ICON 集团旗下)的创始人,并且担任董事会的数字顾问,她希望在就任期间探索更多有关技术如何改变我们提供医疗服务方式的信息。

“我个人对技术将在医疗领域中扮演的角色感到兴奋。我认为我们正在见证具有划时代意义的时刻,即将科技和技术运用于医疗领域,这将真正改变提供服务和实现结果的方式。未来我们将继续履行 ICON 的使命,即为人们提供离家近的医疗服务。我们不仅已经看到我们的服务如何在全国范围内为社区带来积极影响,而且正在解决整个亚洲地区癌症患者从前未被满足的需求。”

如今,Cathie 仍然为 ICON 集团的持续发展做出重要贡献,她一直坚定不移地坚守企业家精神和慷慨的品质,并且希望通过 Epic Good 基金会帮助更多社区。

“我们对 Epic Good 基金会迄今为止能够产生的影响感到振奋。特别是对 Hawthorn 原住民计划提供的资助。我们看到这种服务不仅在偏远社区而且还在本地社区产生影响。我们正在帮助为原住民创造就业机会和途径,使其在体育领域中发挥专长。”

ICON 集团首席执行官 Mark Middleton 无比激动地祝贺 Cathie 获得这一荣誉。

“Cathie 的领导才能和积极进取的精神真正体现了 ICON 的价值观。和 Cathie 一起共事绝对是一种荣幸:能够分享她的知识,了解她的旅程,并见证她对医疗事业的热情和无比的慷慨。她激励着许多人,此次获得这一殊荣绝对是实至名归的。” Mark 表示。

Cathie Reid,澳大利亚勋章成员奖获得者将持续关注下一步的发展。

“我们每个人只能活一辈子,我想要尽可能地使我的人生更加iconic!”

查看全部 新闻

查找

联系我们

Uncategorised / 09 Jun, 2019

An Iconic Queen’s Birthday

Icon Writers

Cathie Reid appointed a Member of the Order of Australia

Icon Group Co-Founder and Digital Advisor to the Icon Group Board, Cathie Reid has been honoured with a Member of the Order of Australia (AM) for her significant service to healthcare delivery and philanthropy. In recognition of this honour, we look back at her career highlights and extensive contribution to philanthropy.

For over 33 years, Cathie has been forging the way forward in healthcare. Starting her career in community pharmacy in country Victoria, Cathie had a limitless vision to provide quality healthcare in Australia and beyond. It is this vision that saw her establish ActiveCare Pharmacies alongside Stuart Giles, her business partner and husband. It is also this vision that saw her become part of the wider APHS Pharmacy Group (now Epic Pharmacy), where she and Stuart leveraged the company’s strong reputation and knowledge in hospital pharmacy to develop the cancer care continuum Icon Group is known for today. Under Cathie and Stuart’s vision, Icon has brought together medical oncology, haematology, radiation oncology, chemotherapy compounding and pharmacy to provide a truly comprehensive offering for cancer patients in Australia. Beyond this they, alongside each member of Icon Group have extended this vision where it is most needed – Asia – where cancer cases are set to rise by 70% in the next two decades.

Alongside her dedication to the continual improvement of healthcare at home and abroad, Cathie has continued to give back to the community. Cathie and Stuart founded Epic Good Foundation which supports greater health outcomes for all Australians with a goal of seeing a balance in gender equality and assisting in closing the Gap in Indigenous health. Epic Good supports a diverse range of organisations that are important to Cathie and Stuart. For Cathie, philanthropy has always been in her blood.

“Stuart and I both grew up in families where the importance of giving back and making a positive contribution to the community, was really paramount. So, we’ve always had that mindset that it’s an important part of what you do. Particularly as we’ve been fortunate enough to be successful in business that obligation increases and it’s something that we’ve always been very committed to making a positive difference in whatever way we possibly can,” Cathie said.

“We bring the same approach to philanthropy as we do to business. It’s easy to write a cheque, anybody can do that it’s about finding what you are passionate about, what you want to get out of bed for in the morning and where you want to make a difference. And our approach to philanthropy is the same – it has to be something that touches your heart.”

Cathie has also been awarded several industry awards and honours including: induction into the Australian Businesswomen’s Hall of Fame in 2015, named one of the Top 100 Women of Influence by the Australian Financial Review in 2013, winner of the National Telstra Business Women’s Award in 2011, and recognised by Monash University with a Distinguished Alumni Award for Professional Achievement in 2012 and now one of the highest honour – a Member of the Order of Australia. For Cathie, this honour came as a surprise.

“It’s an incredible honour. I almost can’t believe it’s happened. It’s just amazing to be recognised in this way, I’m quite speechless.”

30 years on, Cathie continues her passion in revolutionising healthcare and thinking differently. Also as founder of Epic Digital, now part of Icon Group and in her role as Digital Advisor to the Board, Cathie is looking forward to exploring more of how technology can change the way we deliver healthcare.

“Personally I’m also very excited around the role that technology is going to play in healthcare. I think we are seeing a positioning time where technology and the use of tech in health is going to really transform the way services are delivered and outcomes are achieved.”

“The future is about continuing to deliver on Icon’s mission of providing more care, closer to where people live. Not only are we already seeing how our services are making a difference to communities nationally, but also they are addressing the unmet needs of cancer patients throughout Asia.”

Today, Cathie remains a significant contributor to the continual evolution of Icon Group and hasn’t wavered from her entrepreneurial spirit and generous nature as she looks forward to helping more communities through the Epic Good Foundation.

“We are thrilled with the impact that Epic Good Foundation has been able to have so far. Particularly with the funding of the Hawthorn Indigenous Program. We are seeing the impact that this service is having not only in the remote communities, but also in the local communities. We are helping create employment opportunities and pathways for indigenous people to move into roles within the sporting field.”

Icon Group CEO, Mark Middleton is thrilled to congratulate Cathie in this honour.

“Cathie’s drive, leadership and positive spirit truly embodies Icon’s values. It has been an absolute pleasure working alongside Cathie; sharing in her knowledge, learning about her journey and seeing her passion for healthcare and endless generosity. She is an inspiration, and truly deserves this prestigious honour,” Mark said.

Cathie Reid, AM continues to look at what’s next.

“We each only get one life and I intend to make mine as iconic as I possibly can!”

Back to News

Search

Contact us