癌症服务——亚洲 / 09 12月, 2020

第三家中国ICON肿瘤中心开幕

ICON 作者

将世界一流的放射治疗带入青岛

2019年底,ICON 集团成为首家向中国大陆提供癌症医疗服务的澳大利亚医疗公司。一年后,随着在中国重庆和青岛开设两家新中心,集团继续在需要的地方提供更多的服务。

2020年11月28日,在第二十届青岛放疗年会召开之际,位于青岛和睦家医院内的新ICON肿瘤中心正式开业。这家先进的新中心配备了放射治疗最新科技——瓦里安Truebeam直线加速器。该设备为青岛市首台装机,能针对各种类型的肿瘤提供精准治疗及放疗技术。凭借ICON的临床专业知识,中心也将提供瓦里安HyperArc技术。HyperArc是一种先进的放射治疗技术,它能对肿瘤的大小、形状和位置更适形,进行立体定向放射外科。该技术用于精准治疗多处脑转移,能改善晚期继发性肿瘤患者的生活质量。

这家位于青岛和睦家医院内的ICON肿瘤中心是ICON集团与医疗合作伙伴强强联手,共同为更多人带来尽可能好的癌症医疗服务的又一例证。

“和睦家是一家国际知名的医院集团,在中国医疗市场拥有二十多年的成熟经验。凭借他们对中国医疗领域的广泛了解,加上ICON在世界一流放射治疗服务方面的有目共睹的成绩,我们正在为中国人民提供更高水平的癌症医疗服务。”Mark Middleton先生表示。

中心将为患有所有肿瘤类型的患者提供诊疗服务,并以患者负担得起的价格提供世界级的医疗服务,如通过医保覆盖费用,确保患者在需要时能获得支持。青岛中心还将获得ICON集团位于澳大利亚的远程服务模式所提供的支持,为放疗师和肿瘤科护士提供世界级的放射治疗计划、医学物理学支持和专业的临床培训。

“未来几年,癌症发病率预计将持续上升,尤其是在整个亚洲地区。我们正在利用我们的专业知识,应用创新的流程来应对这种癌症负担,在患者人生中最艰难的时期为他们提供服务。” Mark说到。

在过去的一年里,位于绛县的首家ICON肿瘤中心一直在为山西省的肿瘤患者提供治疗,患者不再需要长途跋涉去大城市,便能获得同样水平的世界一流医疗服务。如今,ICON为重庆和青岛人民带来了这一国际水准的医疗服务。

“我们选择在青岛建立中心,是因为这是一个需要更多医疗服务的地区。ICON始终秉承将医疗服务带到最需要的地方的宗旨。几十年来,我们将医疗服务带到了澳大利亚偏远地区。现在,我们将同样的医疗服务水平输出到中国,因为我们坚信:没有人应在需要帮助时感到无助。我们在亚洲的发展体现了这一信念,我们不断开拓前进,为患者提供获得最新癌症医疗服务的途径。”

查看全部 新闻

查找

联系我们

Cancer Services - Asia / 09 Dec, 2020

Third Icon Cancer Centre opens in China

Icon Writers

Bringing world-class radiation therapy to Qingdao

In late 2019 Icon Group became the first Australian healthcare company to deliver cancer care into Mainland China. One year later the group continues to provide more care to where it is needed with the opening of two more centres located in China’s Chongqing and Qingdao.

On 28th November 2020, the new Icon Cancer Centre located inside Qingdao United Family Healthcare (UFH) Hospital was officially opened alongside the 20th Radiotherapy Annual Conference of Qingdao. The new state-of-the-art centre is equipped with a Varian, TrueBeam linear accelerator, the latest in radiation therapy technology. This machine is the first of its kind in Qingdao and delivers pin-point accurate treatments and radiation therapy techniques for a wide range of cancer types. Leveraging Icon’s international clinical expertise, the centre will also offer Varian’s HyperArc technology – an advanced radiation therapy technology delivering stereotactic radiosurgery which intelligently adapts to the size, shape and location of tumours. It is used to accurately treat multiple brain metastases and is designed to improve quality of life for patients living with advanced secondary cancers.

The Icon Cancer Centre within UFH’s Qingdao hospital is another example of the group’s ability to nurture strong healthcare partnerships in order to bring the best possible cancer care to more people.

“UFH is an internationally recognised hospital group with over two decades of proven experience in the China healthcare market. With their extensive knowledge of the China healthcare landscape coupled with Icon’s proven track record of world-class radiation therapy services, we are providing an elevated level of cancer care to the people of China,” said Mark Middleton.

The centre will deliver treatment and care for all cancer types, providing affordable, world-class care including medical insurance cover and programs to ensure patients are supported in their time of need. The Qingdao centre will also be backed by the group’s Australian-based remote services model, which provides world-class radiation therapy planning, medical physics support and specialised clinical training for radiation therapists and oncology nurses.

“Over the next few years, cancer incidence will only continue to increase, particularly across Asia. We are utilising our expertise and applying innovative processes to meet this cancer burden and be there for patients in what is undoubtedly a difficult time in their lives,” said Mark.

In the past year, Icon’s first cancer centre in Jiangxian has been treating cancer patients across the Shanxi province eliminating the need to travel long distances into metropolitan cities for the same level of world-class care. Icon is now bringing this standard of care to the people of Chongqing and Qingdao.

“We chose to build a centre in Qingdao because it was an area in need. Delivering care where it is needed most is in Icon’s DNA, we’ve brought care to regional Australia for decades and now we are exporting that same level of care into China, because we believe no one should feel helpless in their time of need. Our growth in Asia delivers on this belief as we continue to forge a path forward for better access to the absolute latest in cancer care.”

View all News

Search

Contact us