药房 / 27 9月, 2016

Epic Digital使ICON集团处于创新前沿

ICON 作者

ICON集团不断扩展业务,于近日宣布收购Epic Digital,该业务将于9月底融入其他业务,包括ICON癌症医疗服务、肿瘤放疗中心、Epic 药房和Slade 健康。

Epic Digital是创新技术解决方案的开发商,帮助医疗专业人员联系患者并为其提供医疗服务,改进工作流程,进而改善结果。

ICON集团首席执行官Mark Middleton表示,收购Epic Digital是朝着正确方向迈出的重要一步,这将为癌症医疗服务提供一种卓越的方法。

“技术进步使医疗从业者能够与居住在澳大利亚最偏远地区的患者和客户进行交流。收购Epic Digital对于ICON集团来说是重要的一步,使集团继续处于提供最佳实践医疗服务的前沿。正是像Epic Digital这样的创新方法使我们能够在患者所在的地方提供医疗服务,无论是城市、偏远地区还是农村。他们的解决方案不仅增加了可及性,还使患者能够对自己的健康负责。” Middleton先生表示。

Epic Digital 执行总监Cathie Reid表示,将两家公司联合起来是一个很自然的决定。

“我们很高兴Epic Digital加入ICON集团。由于两家公司都致力于卓越的患者医疗服务,我们将最大限度地利用和实施Epic Digital的创新产品,以补充和扩展ICON集团现有的最佳服务。”Reid女士说到。

“Epic Digital的产品旨在改善患者和医护人员获得信息的可及性,同时提高运营效率,”Reid女士说。作为本次交易的一部分,她将担任ICON集团董事会的数字医疗顾问。

Epic Digital已经开发并向市场推出了两款产品,药物管理器和Chartflow,这两款产品都在ICON 集团的业务范围内使用,目前还有许多其他项目正在开发中。

其中的一个新项目是,Epic Digital在其早期采用者计划中与Microsoft Health合作,开发一个应用程序,将使用Microsoft Health Band收集的实时数据与当前可供医疗专业人员使用的医疗数据叠加。

预计,将这些已知的数据(以治疗计划、药物和症状的形式)与实时心率监测、运动感应和温度相结合,可以更好地监测治疗后的影响,以便在需要时进行主动干预。

查看全部 新闻

查找

联系我们

Pharmacy / 27 Sep, 2016

Epic Digital puts Icon Group at the forefront of innovation

Icon Writers

Icon Group, continues to expand announcing that Epic Digital has been acquired and will join their other businesses including Icon Cancer Care, Radiation Oncology Centres, Epic Pharmacy and Slade Health in late September.

Epic Digital is the developer of innovative technology solutions that assist healthcare professionals to connect and care for their patients, improve workflows and in turn, outcomes.

Icon Group CEO, Mark Middleton, says that the acquisition of Epic Digital is a major step in the right direction to providing an exceptional approach to cancer care.

“Technology advances are allowing healthcare practitioners to communicate with patients and customers who live in the furthest reaches of Australia. Acquiring Epic Digital is a significant step for Icon Group to continue being at the cutting-edge of best-practice healthcare delivery. It is innovative approaches like Epic Digital’s that enable us to deliver care where patients are, whether that is metro, regional or rural. More than an increased accessibility, their solutions also empower patients to take charge of their health,” Mr Middleton said.

Epic Digital Managing Director, Cathie Reid, says that the decision to align the two businesses was a natural one.

“We’re delighted to see Epic Digital join Icon Group. With both companies strongly committed to exceptional patient care, we will be working to utilise and implement Epic Digital’s innovative products to their fullest potential, complementing and expanding the great services Icon Group already provides” Ms Reid said.

“Epic Digital’s products are designed to improve access to information for both patients and care givers, while at the same time increasing the efficiency of operations” said Ms Reid, who will take up a position as digital healthcare advisor to the Icon Group Board as part of the transaction.

Epic Digital has already created and brought to market its first two products, Medication Manager and Chartflow, both of which are in use within Icon Group businesses, and has numerous other projects currently in development.

One of these new projects sees Epic Digital working with Microsoft Health in their Early Adopter Program, to develop an application that overlays real time data collected using Microsoft’s Health Band with medical data currently available to health professionals.

It’s anticipated that combining this known data which takes the form of treatment plans, medications and symptoms, with real time heart rate monitoring, motion sensing and temperature will allow better monitoring of post treatment impact, allowing for proactive intervention when required.

Back to News

Search

Contact us