癌症服務 — 越南

為越南醫療保健機構提供重要支援。


於2019年11月,ICON 成功與位於越南胡志明市的Vinmec International Hospital(Vinmec國際醫院)簽訂管理協議,標誌著集團發展的一個重要的里程碑。協議表明ICON 需負責提供管理和多間醫學腫瘤科和放射腫瘤學的服務。

Vinmec是一間由越南領先私營經濟財團 — Vingroup Corporation投資支持的非牟利機構,並以提供高質素醫療和護理服務而享負盛名。根據協議,ICON 負責管理Vinmec Central Park International Hospital(Vinmec中央公園國際醫院)的腫瘤科部門,包括提供臨床培訓和由ICON 具備經驗的護士、放射治療師和醫學物理師提供的技術知識,更須配合集團獨特的遙距技術,包括放射治療計劃和審計工具。

ICON與Vinmec的合作關係始於2019年年初,我們的醫學物理師協助調試直線加速器和世界級質量保證的深入培訓。

在未來數十年,越南的癌症新增個案預料將攀升70%,因此ICON 澳洲和新加坡的業務專家將成為Vinmec的重要一環,在滿足患者需求的同時建立本土的實力。

此外,ICON 於2018年在東南亞國家聯盟 – 澳洲峰會簽下協議,在越南提供癌症醫療和護理設施及科技。是次協議當中,ICON 集團將與兩間越南領先醫療保健商合作,包括河內National Cancer Hospital(國家癌症醫院)和胡志明市the Military 175 Hospital(軍事175醫院)。ICON 集團預料將發展大型癌症醫療和護理基建,貫徹國際級水準的醫療管理和以創新科技向有需要的遙遠地區人士提供遙距治療。

搜尋

聯絡我們

Cancer Services – Vietnam

Delivering critical support to Vietnamese healthcare providers.


In November 2019, Icon reached a milestone collaboration management agreement with Vinmec International Hospital (Vinmec) in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. The agreement involves Icon providing management and governance input across the hospital’s medical oncology and radiation oncology service.

Vinmec is a not-for-profit institution, invested by Vingroup Corporation – Vietnam’s leading private economic consortium, with the mission of delivering first-class healthcare services. This agreement will consist of Icon managing Vinmec’s oncology department at their Central Park International Hospital, including delivering clinical training and technical expertise via Icon’s experienced nurses, radiation therapists and medical physicists, alongside the use of our unique remote capabilities, including radiation therapy planning and audit tools.

Icon’s relationship with Vinmec commenced in early 2019 when our medical physicists helped commission their linear accelerator, alongside in-depth training in our world-class quality assurance processes.

Experts from Icon’s Australian and Singaporean businesses will be critical in supporting Vinmec to meet demand while building local capacity as Vietnam faces a 70% rise in cases over the coming decades.

Further to Vinmec, in 2018 Icon signed a milestone agreement at the ASEAN-Australia Summit to deliver cancer care infrastructure and technology in Vietnam. This agreement will see the Group collaborate with two of Vietnam’s leading healthcare providers – The National Cancer Hospital in Hanoi (the K Hospital) and the Military 175 Hospital in Ho Chi Minh City. Icon Group will develop large scale cancer care infrastructure, implement an international standard in medical excellence across hospital management, and leverage innovative technologies to deliver remote care where it is needed.

Search

Contact us