癌症医疗的领导者

为尽可能多的人,在尽可能离家近的地方,提供尽可能好的医疗服务。


我们的合作伙伴

在 ICON 集团,我们深知,要提供卓越的癌症医疗服务,需要致力于在产生积极影响的个人和团体之间进行真正有意义的合作。我们有幸与领先的澳大利亚和国际医学专家、研究人员、行业机构以及倡导和预防组织合作,以实现我们为尽可能多的人,在尽可能离家近的地方,提供尽可能好的医疗服务的愿景。

国际抗癌联盟

ICON 是国际抗癌盟 (UICC) 的先锋合作伙伴,该联盟是世界上最大的国际抗癌会员组织。这种合作关系使ICON集团能够在全球癌症诊疗对话中发表意见,并能为我们的员工提供宝贵的发展机会。ICON 与国际抗癌联盟的合作关系也不断丰富专业发展机会,包括年度 Middleton 奖学金项目。

城市癌症挑战

ICON 也是国际抗癌联盟的 C/Can 2025 项目:City Cancer Challenge(城市癌症挑战)的执行合作伙伴。该项目致力于通过支持世界各地的城市设计、规划和实施有效的癌症诊疗解决方案,来提高获得有效的癌症治疗机会。ICON 集团首席执行官 Mark Middleton 是 City Cancer Challenge(城市癌症挑战)创始董事会的成员。

中国抗癌协会

在未来两年,中国大陆的癌症负担将会增加 70%。ICON集团正凭借澳大利亚的专业知识和领先的技术来应对这种负担,满足患者对高质量癌症医疗服务不断增长的需求。

ICON 有幸成为中国抗癌协会 (CACA) 的合作伙伴,ICON是专注于癌症预防和治疗的非政府组织。ICON 在中国大陆和澳大利亚与中国抗癌协携手合作,为中国大陆的医生、护士和其他医务人员提供定制培训材料,并持续与澳大利亚华人社区建立联系。

QIMR Berghofer 研究所

在 2019 年世界抗癌日,ICON 集团宣布与 QIMR Berghofer 研究所签署谅解备忘录 (MOU)。QIMR 是澳大利亚昆士兰州领先的医学研究所,并运营着澳大利亚最大、最成功的癌症研究计划之一,该计划由 30 个研究小组组成,涵盖 17 种癌症类型。谅解备忘录将进一步促使ICON和QIMR Berghofer将前沿的研究转化成临床实践,备受关注的领域包括以全新方式诊断癌症以及分享可用于为癌症进行基因排序的信息。

瓦里安医疗系统

在 2016 年,ICON 集团宣布达成澳大利亚史上全球领先放疗技术的最大已确认订单,确认投资超过 50,000,000 美元,用于购买加利福尼亚州帕洛阿尔托瓦里安医疗系统的 10 台 TrueBeam 直线加速器以及所有相关软件和服务。瓦里安是医疗设备和软件的全球领先制造商,这些设备和软件可通过放射治疗癌症和其他疾病。

两年后,ICON与瓦里安实现了另一个重大的里程碑,ICON 成为澳大利亚首家提供瓦里安 (Varian) HyperArc™ 的公司。这种先进的全自动技术系统使临床医生能够通过精确地对颅内的多个肿瘤实施高剂量的放射治疗,同时确保只有有限的剂量会影响周围健康的脑组织。

在 2019 年下半年,ICON 成为南半球首次引入瓦里安 Ethos 疗法的公司Ethos 疗法是一种创新的新解决方案,旨在为患者提供定制和优化的放射治疗。这意味着每种放射治疗都可以适应患者内部或外部解剖结构的变化,将精准的放射治疗上升到新水平。ICON 作为瓦里安自适应智能联盟成员的角色使其得到了进一步补充,ICON与其他国际顶尖组织一起致力于开发 Ethos 技术的临床和技术层面,以及广泛的放射治疗方案。

提供放射治疗的最新进展

2016 - 澳大利亚独具规模的先进放射治疗技术的已确认订单
2018 - 率先在澳大利亚提供瓦里安 HyperArc 技术
2019 - 率先在南半球引入瓦里安 Ethos 疗法

查找

联系我们

Leaders in cancer care

Delivering the best care possible, to as many people as possible, as close to home as possible.


Our partners

At Icon Group, we understand that delivering outstanding cancer care services requires genuine, meaningful collaboration between individuals and groups dedicated to making a positive impact. We are proud to work alongside leading Australian and international medical experts, researchers, industry providers, and advocacy and prevention organisations to achieve our vision of delivering the best care possible, to as many people as possible, as close to home as possible.

Union for International Cancer Control

Icon is a Vanguard Partner of the Union for International Cancer Control (UICC) – the largest international cancer membership organisation in the world. This partnership enables Icon Group to add our voice to the global cancer care conversation and provide valuable development opportunities to our employees. Icon’s relationship with UICC has also continued to enrich professional development opportunities, including the annual Middleton Scholarship.

City Cancer Challenge

Icon is also an Implementation Partner of the UICC’s C/Can 2025: City Cancer Challenge, which is focused on improving access to quality cancer treatment by supporting cities around the world to design, plan and implement effective cancer care solutions. Icon Group CEO, Mark Middleton, is a member of the City Cancer Challenge Inaugural Board.

China Anti-Cancer Association

Over the next two years, the cancer burden in China will increase by 70%. Icon Group is addressing this burden via Australian expertise and cutting-edge techniques to help meet the growing need for quality cancer care.

Icon is a proud partner of the China Anti-Cancer Association (CACA), a non-governmental organisation dedicated to the prevention and treatment of cancer. Icon works alongside CACA both in China and Australia to provide bespoke training packages for doctors, nurses and other healthcare professionals in China and continue to build relationships with the Australian Chinese community.

QIMR Berghofer

On World Cancer Day 2019, Icon Group announced the signing of a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with QIMR Berghofer. QIMR is the leading medical research institute in Queensland, Australia, and runs one of Australia’s largest and most successful cancer research programs comprising 30 research groups and encompassing 17 types of cancer. The MOU will better enable Icon and QIMR to translate cutting-edge research into clinical practice, with key areas of interest including new ways of diagnosing cancer and sharing information that could be used to genetically sequence cancers.

Varian Medical Systems

In 2016, Icon Group announced the largest confirmed order in Australian history for world leading radiation therapy technology, confirming an investment in excess of $50 million USD for ten TrueBeam linear accelerators and all associated software and services with Varian Medical Systems of Palo Alto, California. Varian is the world’s leading manufacturer of medical devices and software for treating cancer and other medical conditions with radiation.

Two years later, Icon and Varian marked another important milestone when Icon became the first in Australia to offer Varian HyperArc™. This advanced, fully-automated technology system enables clinicians to precisely target multiple tumours within the brain with high doses of radiation therapy while ensuring limited doses to surrounding healthy brain tissue.

In late 2019, Icon became the first in Asia-Pacific to introduce Varian’s Ethos therapy. Ethos therapy is an innovative new solution designed to deliver customised and optimised radiation treatment for patients. What this means is every radiation treatment adapts to changes in the patient’s internal or external anatomy, taking pinpoint precise radiation to a new level. This is complemented by Icon’s role as a member of the Varian Adaptive Intelligence Consortium, working alongside other peak international bodies to develop clinical and technical aspects of Ethos technology and wider radiation therapy treatments.

Search

Contact us