癌症服务——亚洲 / 27 11月, 2020

ICON肿瘤中心于中国重庆开业

ICON 作者

今天,2020年11月27日,ICON集团在中国大陆的第二家肿瘤中心正式开业。这家全新的ICON肿瘤中心位于中国西南地区的超大型城市——重庆。中心将提供最新的放射治疗科技和技术,使生活在重庆和周边地区的数百万人民受益。

该中心位于三博长安医院内,除了拥有经验丰富的医生和临床团队外,还配备了瓦里安TrueBeam直线加速器,该设备能够为多种类型的肿瘤提供最先进的尖端治疗技术。这也将是中国首家提供瓦里安HyperArc治疗技术的中心。这是一种先进的治疗技术,可以对多个脑肿瘤进行定点放射治疗,而非使用射线治疗整个大脑。

ICON集团首席执行官Mark Middleton表示,该中心是集团悠久历史和致力于推动癌症医疗领域发展的里程碑式成就。

“去年,ICON成为第一家将癌症医疗服务引入中国的澳大利亚医疗公司,改变了中国山西省绛县社区肿瘤放疗的局面。今天,我们在这一承诺的基础上再接再厉,凭借我们的专业知识积淀和创新精神,为重庆当地人民带来世界一流的医疗服务。” Middleton先生表示。

该中心先进的服务由ICON集团位于澳大利亚的专业远程职能部门提供鼎力支持。这包括澳大利亚最前沿的输出之一——放射治疗计划。在这一服务模式下,由剂量学专家组成的集中团队可实现跨时区工作,提供高效的周转和制定高质量、复杂性强的治疗计划。

“放射治疗计划是一项非常专业的技能,通常很难实现,尤其是在偏远地区和发展中国家及地区。我们经验丰富的专家团队能够为复杂的癌症病例制定治疗计划,并可在世界任何地方实施,从而使我们能够为从前尚未实现该项服务的地区提供更多的医疗服务,” Middleton先生说到。

这家ICON 中心由ICON集团与三博脑科医院管理集团合作管理,汇集了国际专业知识,每年可为900名患者提供治疗。ICON很荣幸能与三博集团合作。三博是一家备受国际认可的中国大型医疗集团,提供尖端的神经科医疗服务,包括脑肿瘤治疗。ICON的加入,包括对最新脑肿瘤放射治疗技术的投入,将进一步提升该地区的专业脑科医疗服务水平。

该中心的落成典礼邀请到诸位特别来宾出席,包括重庆市政府相关领导、澳大利亚驻华大使傅关汉阁下、三博脑科医院管理集团董事长张阳先生、重庆三博长安医院院长周清先生、重庆三博长安医院副院长孙全昆先生和韦立新先生。当天下午举办了学术研讨会,中澳肿瘤放疗科医生合作并分享了肿瘤放疗的最新进展。本次研讨会恰逢中国重庆和澳大利亚布里斯班缔结友好城市15周年,新ICON肿瘤中心的开幕标志着两座城市关系发展所取得的里程碑式成绩。

ICON 继续将服务扩展至中国大陆地区,另外三家中心将于2021年上半年于中国大陆开业。

“在过去的数十年中,ICON始终处于澳大利亚和新加坡癌症医疗服务的前沿。如今我们正在将相同标准的专业知识带到需要帮助的地区。因为您是否享受生活,不应取决于您身在何处,” Middleton先生表示。

查看全部 新闻

查找

联系我们

Cancer Services - Asia / 27 Nov, 2020

Icon Cancer Centre opens in Chongqing, China

Icon Writers

Today, 27th November 2020 Icon Group’s second cancer centre in Mainland China was officially opened. The new Icon Cancer Centre in Chongqing, a megacity in southwest China will offer the latest in radiation therapy technology and techniques benefitting the millions of people living in Chongqing and surrounding regions.

Alongside experienced doctors and clinical teams, the centre, located inside Sanbo Chang’an Hospital (Sanbo), is equipped with a Varian TrueBeam linear accelerator which has the capability to deliver the most advanced cutting-edge treatment techniques for a wide range of cancers. It will also be the first in China to offer Varian’s HyperArc technology, an advanced treatment technique delivering pin-point radiation to multiple brain tumours rather than treating the whole brain with radiation.

Icon Group CEO, Mark Middleton said this centre is a milestone in the group’s rich history and commitment to pushing the boundaries of cancer care.

“Last year we became the first Australian healthcare company to bring cancer care into China, turning the tide of radiation oncology for the Jiangxian community in China’s Shanxi province. Today, we build on that commitment and utilise our long-standing expertise and innovation to bring another world-class level of care to the deserving people of Chongqing,” said Mr Middleton.

The centre’s state-of-the-art service is underpinned by Icon Group’s specialised remote functions based in Australia. This includes one of Australia’s most cutting-edge exports – radiation therapy planning. This service model sees a centralised team of dosimetry specialists work across all time zones to provide efficient turnarounds and the development of high quality, high complexity treatment plans.

“Radiation therapy planning is a very specialised skill and is often hard to secure, particularly in regional and developing locations. Our highly experienced team of experts are able to develop treatment plans for complex cancer cases and deliver them anywhere in the world, allowing us to bring more care where we couldn’t before,” said Mr Middleton.

The Icon centre is managed in partnership with Sanbo Brain Hospital Management Group bringing together a blend of international expertise and has the capacity to treat 900 patients annually. Icon is proud to partner with Sanbo, a large group of Chinese hospitals internationally recognised for delivering cutting-edge neurological services, including the treatment for brain cancer. The addition of Icon, including the latest in brain cancer radiation therapy technology to Sanbo Chang’an Hospital will further elevate specialised brain services in the region.

The official opening ceremony included special guests including leaders and official members of the Chongqing local government, Mr Graham Fletcher, Australian Ambassador to China, dignitaries from Sanbo group and Sanbo Chang-an Hospital including Mr Zhang Yang, Chairman of Sanbo Brain Hospital, Mr Qing Zhou, President of Chongqing Sanbo Chang’an Hospital, and Sanbo Vice Presidents, Mr Quankun Sun and Lixin Wei. The afternoon proceedings included a doctor seminar which saw China and Australia Radiation Oncologists collaborating and sharing the latest in radiation oncology. This seminar also recognised the 15-year anniversary of Brisbane and Chongqing as sister cities with the new Icon Cancer Centre a milestone in this ever-growing relationship.

Icon continues to expand services into Mainland China with another three centres set to open in China by mid-2021.

“For decades we have remained at the forefront of cancer care in Australia and Singapore. We are now bringing that same level of expertise to areas in need. Because where you live, should not determine if you live,” said Mr Middleton.

View all News

Search

Contact us