癌症服务——亚洲 / 03 11月, 2020

开启新加坡癌症医疗服务新篇章

ICON 作者

ICON集团和安微尼亚山医院合作新建一家综合性癌症中心

今天,2020年11月3日,ICON癌症中心(新加坡)与我们的合作伙伴在安微尼亚山医院为先进的新综合癌症中心举行了奠基仪式,该中心将于2022年初开业。这项耗资2500万澳元的设施将为癌症医疗服务提供一种整体方法,结合成人和儿童的肿瘤内科、血液病科和肿瘤放疗科,并将成为整个地区不断改善医疗的一家卓越中心。

1961年,圣母方济各会传教士(FMDM)的姐妹们以天主教价值观为基础创立了安微尼亚山医院,这是一家拥有305张床位的非营利性综合急症医疗私立医院,58年以来一直为当地社区提供优质的医疗服务。安微尼亚山医院和ICON集团共同坚持“提供优质、全面医疗服务”的使命,秉承“以患者为中心”的价值观,凭借最新技术和医疗专家团队提供尽可能最好的医疗服务。

新中心将提供日间肿瘤医院服务、化疗、免疫治疗和靶向治疗,配备有一间独立的放射治疗室,并设有院内PET-CT扫描设备、病理学服务和药房服务。这家中心将有能力每年为多达1000名患者提供治疗,其中25%的患者需要同步放化疗。

ICON集团首席执行官Mark Middleton 表示,该中心的建立标志着集团在东盟地区业务日趋成熟,是一个重要里程碑。

“自四年前进军新加坡市场以来,ICON一直致力于为更多人带来更多的医疗服务。在这短短几年内,我们已经从四家诊所发展到七家诊所,并引入血液病学服务和健康筛查服务。由于我们与东盟的长期关系,我们也在越南建立了合作伙伴关系,负责管理Vinmec中央公园国际医院的肿瘤学中心。今天,我们又向前迈进了一大步。这家先进的综合性癌症中心破土动工,是对新加坡私人医疗领域的独特补充。”Mark Middleton介绍到。

该中心还将提供全套服务,包括姑息医学和ICON年轻女性癌症计划,该计划在年轻女性癌症患者的整个抗癌之旅中提供支持。

ICON与瓦里安医疗系统的全球合作将使该中心成为东南亚地区肿瘤放疗科医生、医学物理师和放疗师的区域培训中心。该中心将培养一种学习型文化,为整个地区放射肿瘤学领域的高级医疗专业人员提供临床教育和培训。这家培训中心的建立响应了安微尼亚山医院和ICON集团的承诺,即不仅为新加坡人民,还为整个东盟地区的朋友们提供卓越的医疗服务。

ICON还将在2021年初启动一个ECHO项目,并以安微尼亚山为中心。ECHO项目是一种革命性的指导实践模式,旨在缩小急需医疗服务的地区与其他地区的差距。通过远程指导,ECHO模式采用中心辐射式知识共享方法,由专家团队参与,领导网上教育课程和案例研究,帮助在整个地区的社区提供最佳实践医疗服务。瓦里安培训中心和ECHO计划的加入将有助于我们的共享医疗合作伙伴关系,并使新加坡和东南亚地区的临床医生能够提供世界一流水平的医疗服务。

随着ICON集团和安微尼亚山医院继续在该地区发展癌症治疗,这一开创性的仪式是新加坡私人医疗领域的一个里程碑。

Mark Middleton先生表示:“今天,我们再次开启癌症医疗服务的新大门,寻求为癌症患者及其家人提供整体医疗服务和更多的最新癌症治疗方法。”

查看全部 新闻

查找

联系我们

Cancer Services - Asia / 03 Nov, 2020

Moving the dial on cancer care in Singapore

Icon Writers

Icon and Mt Alvernia Hospital break ground on a new integrated cancer centre

Today, 3rd November 2020 Icon Cancer Centre – Singapore alongside our partners at Mt Alvernia Hospital held a ground-breaking ceremony for the new state-of-the-art integrated cancer centre set to open early 2022. The $25 million facility will provide a holistic approach to cancer care, bringing together medical oncology, haematology and radiation oncology for adults and children, and will be a centre of excellence for the ongoing improvement of healthcare across the region.

Founded on Catholic values by the Sisters from the Franciscan Missionaries of the Divine Motherhood (FMDM) in 1961, Mount Alvernia Hospital is a 305-bed, not-for-profit general acute care private hospital that has delivered quality healthcare to the local community for 58 years. With a mission of providing excellent and holistic healthcare, Mount Alvernia Hospital and Icon share the same patient-centred values, utilising the latest technologies and expert medical specialist teams to deliver the best care possible.

The new centre will offer a day oncology hospital delivering, chemotherapy, immunotherapy and targeted therapy, along with a single radiation therapy bunker, on-site PET-CT, pathology and pharmacy services. It will have the capacity to treat up to 1000 patients a year, including the 25% of patients who require concurrent chemotherapy and radiation treatment.

Icon Group CEO, Mark Middleton said this centre marks a significant milestone in the maturity of the group’s ASEAN presence.

“Since expanding into Singapore four years ago, Icon has been committed to bringing more care to more people. In this short period of time our footprint has grown from four to seven clinics, including the introduction of haematology and health screening services. As a result of our longstanding ASEAN relationships we have also established a partnership in Vietnam managing Vinmec Central Park International Hospital’s oncology centre. Today we take this a step further as we break ground on this state-of-the-art integrated cancer centre, a unique addition to the Singapore private healthcare landscape,” said Mark Middleton.

The centre will also offer the full suite of services including palliative medicine and Icon’s Young Women’s Cancer Program, which supports young female cancer patients throughout their cancer journey.

Icon’s global partnership with Varian Medical Systems will see this centre become the regional training hub for radiation oncologists, medical physicists and radiation therapists across South-East Asia. This hub will foster a learning culture that provides clinical education and training to upskill medical professionals in the field of radiation oncology across the region. The inclusion of this training hub aligns with Mt Alvernia and Icon’s commitment to deliver exceptional care not only for the people of Singapore but for our friends across the ASEAN region.

Icon will also be launching an ECHO project in early 2021, with the Mt Alvernia site acting as a hub. Project ECHO is a revolutionary guided-practice model that aims to reduce health disparities in areas of need. Through tele-mentoring, the ECHO model uses a hub-and-spoke knowledge sharing approach with the involvement of expert teams leading virtual educational sessions and case studies to help deliver best practice care in communities across the region. The addition of Varian’s training hub and the ECHO program will benefit our shared care partnerships and allow clinicians in Singapore and South East Asia to deliver a world-class level of care.

This ground-breaking ceremony is a milestone in Singapore’s private healthcare landscape, as Icon and Mt Alvernia continue to evolve cancer care across the region.

“Today we again turn the dial on cancer care and seek to provide holistic care and greater access to the latest cancer treatments for cancer patients and their families,” said Mark Middleton.

Back to News

Search

Contact us