医学物理学

一支国际认可的团队重新定义了放射治疗的最佳实践。


ICON 拥有一支国际认可的医学物理学团队,他们在提供优质的癌症诊疗和放射治疗技术的发展中承担着一系列关键职能。

调试

该团队调试了超过 50 台直线加速器。调试活动通常在六周内完成,从而使服务能够更快地运行。该团队能够利用 ICON 集团的直线加速器效能匹配机器参数,从而提高效率并实现统一的调试,并确保 ICON 集团各中心从一开始就可以提供高端放射技术,例如立体定向放射治疗和呼吸侦测。

质量控制

该团队遍布 ICON 的整个肿瘤中心网络,在为 ICON 的放疗师配备设备以提供安全、准确的放射治疗方面发挥着至关重要的作用。ICON 还对质量保证规程和基础设施进行了大量投资,从而允许将严格的质量保证测试应用于放射治疗计划和治疗的自动化流程。

创新

ICON 的医学物理师一直不断开发和实施新的放射治疗技术,以确保 ICON 始终处于癌症诊疗的最前沿。

教育

该团队在培训下一代医学物理师方面发挥了重要作用。他们运作成熟的教育和培训计划,并与澳大利亚物理科学家和工程师学院的医学训练教育和评估计划并行提供。

国际拓展

输出集团的医学物理学专业知识,包括调试、程序和规程,是 ICON 在亚洲发展战略中的重要组成部分。这些能力让 ICON 将世界级的肿瘤放疗方法和技术有效地提供给需要的区域。

会议

ICON 的医学物理师积极参与国家和国际会议展示成果,并经常应邀作为主讲嘉宾出席高峰行业活动,包括医学工程和物理科学 (EPSM) 会议,美国医学物理学家协会 (AAPM) 会议以及本地/国际瓦里安 (Varian) 用户会议。

研究与合作

研究是医学物理团队职责范围的一个重要组成部分,强烈鼓励继续专业发展和支持实践的发展。团队已完成的关键研究项目和合作概述如下。

最新合作项目

  • 瓦里安自适应智能联盟的成员,与其他国际知名组织一起,共同开发 Ethos 的临床和技术能力以及更广泛的放射治疗方法和技术。瓦里安医疗系统。2019 年。
  • 瓦里安 Eclipse 治疗计划系统 (TPS) 的图形处理单元 (GPU) 计算评估。瓦里安医疗系统。2017 年(完成)。
  • 瓦里安 Eclipse TPS 的混合多标准优化 (MCO) 计划生成算法评估。瓦里安医疗系统。2018 年(完成)。

最新文献(同行评审)

在澳大利亚、新西兰和中国大陆的 ICON 中心调试了超过 50 台直线加速器。

查找

联系我们

Medical Physics

An internationally recognised team redefining radiation therapy best practice.


Icon employs an internationally recognised medical physics team who fulfil a range of critical functions in the delivery of quality cancer care and evolution of radiation therapy technologies.

Commissioning

The team have commissioned over 50 linear accelerators. Commissioning activities are routinely completed within six weeks, allowing services to be operational faster. This efficiency is enabled by the team’s capacity to match machine parameters across Icon Group’s fleet of linear accelerators, allowing uniform commissioning and ensuring Icon Group sites can offer high end radiation techniques such as stereotactic radiation therapy and respiratory gating from day one.

Quality control

Located throughout Icon’s network of cancer care centres, the team play a crucial role in equipping Icon’s radiation therapists to deliver safe and accurate radiation therapy treatments. Icon also invests heavily in quality assurance protocols and infrastructure, allowing automated processes which apply stringent Quality Assurance tests to radiation therapy plans and treatments.

Innovation

Icon’s medical physicists are continually developing and implementing new radiation therapy treatment techniques to ensure Icon remains at the forefront of cancer care.

Education

The team play a valuable role in training the next generation of medical physicists. They operate a mature education and training program which is delivered in conjunction with the Australian College of Physical Scientists and Engineers in Medicine’s Training Education and Assessment Program.

International expansion

Exporting the Group’s medical physics expertise, including commissioning, procedures and protocols, is an important part of Icon’s growth strategy in Asia. These capabilities allow Icon to efficiently deliver world-class radiation oncology treatments and techniques to areas in need.

Conferences

Icon’s medical physicists are active in presenting work at national and international conferences, and are often invited as guest speakers at peak industry events including the Engineering and Physical Sciences in Medicine (EPSM) conference, American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM) conference, and local / international Varian user meetings.

Research and collaboration

Research forms an important part of the medical physics team’s remit and is strongly encouraged for continued professional development and to support evolution of practice. Key research projects and collaborations the team have delivered are outlined below.

Latest collaborations:

  • Member of the Varian Adaptive Intelligence Consortium, alongside other peak international bodies, to collaboratively develop clinical and technical aspects of Ethos technology and wider radiation therapy treatments and techniques. Varian Medical Systems. 2019.
  • Evaluation of GPU calculation for Varian Eclipse TPS. Varian Medical Systems. 2017 (completed).
  • Evaluation of hybrid MCO plan generation algorithm for Varian Eclipse TPS. Varian Medical System. 2018 (completed).

Latest publications (peer reviewed):

More than 50 linear accelerators commissioned at Icon centres across Australia, New Zealand and Mainland China.

Search

Contact us