研究

ICON 集团运营着澳大利亚最大的私人癌症临床试验项目。


概述

ICON 集团设有澳大利亚最大的私人癌症临床试验项目。整个网络中,患者和临床医生都参与血液病学、肿瘤内科和肿瘤放疗的国家和国际试验。这包括制药行业申办的试验,以及与各大学和协作机构合作开展的协作研究。

里程碑

ICON在很多具有里程碑意义的临床研究作出了积极贡献,见证了抗癌药物的重大进步,包括改变Herceptin在HER2-阳性乳腺癌病例中使用的开创性临床研究。试验也扩展到放射肿瘤学,包括 TRANSFORM——该研究专注于立体定向放射治疗,作为男性寡转移性前列腺癌全身治疗的替代疗法;以及 SHRINC——这是一项评估立体定向大分割放射疗法治疗多个(3-10个) 脑转移瘤的试验。ICON 目前有 300 名患者参与试验,有 59 项临床试验已在招募中,还有 51 项正在进行的研究,其中患者正在接受治疗和随访。这些试验中超过 75% 重点关注免疫治疗的增长领域,其中很大一部分正在参与 I 期或首次人类试验。ICON 致力于进一步扩大我们的研究合作伙伴关系和活动,以继续为更多的患者和临床医生提供癌症治疗方面的最新进展信息。

 

合作伙伴关系

2019 年,ICON 集团与昆士兰州领先的医学研究所 QIMR Berghofer 签署了合作备忘录 (MOU)。该合作备忘录将进一步促使ICON和QIMR Berghofer将前沿的研究转化成临床实践,备受关注的领域包括以全新方式诊断癌症以及分享可用于为癌症进行基因排序的信息。

ICON 集团致力于进一步扩大我们的研究合作伙伴关系和活动,以继续为患者和临床医生提供癌症治疗方面的最新进展信息。

欲了解更多有关当前临床试验和/或成为研究合作伙伴的信息,请查阅 ICON 肿瘤中心澳大利亚网站上的“研究”页面

ICON 的研究职能得到了 ICON 癌症基金会的部分支持,ICON 癌症基金会是一个非营利性实体,可提供并更深入地了解临床试验相关资讯。

查找

联系我们

Research

Icon Group operates Australia’s largest private cancer clinical trials program.


Overview

Icon Group operates Australia’s largest private cancer clinical trials program. Across the network, patients and clinicians participate in national and international trials in haematology, medical oncology and radiation oncology. This includes trials sponsored by the pharmaceutical industry, along with collaborative studies undertaken in partnership with various universities and collaborative groups.

Milestones

Icon has been an active contributor in a number of milestone trials that have seen significant advancements in cancer drugs including the ground-breaking trial that changed the use of Herceptin in HER2-positive breast cancer cases. This also extends to radiation oncology trials including TRANSFORM – a study focusing on stereotactic radiation therapy as an alternative to systemic treatment in men with oligometastatic prostate cancer; and SHRINC – a trial assessing the use of stereotactic hypofractionated radiation therapy for multiple (3-10) cerebral metastases. Icon currently has 300 patients on active trials – 59 clinical trials open for recruitment and 51 active studies with patients currently in treatment and follow-up. Over 75% of these trials are focused in the growing area of immunotherapy, with a large cohort in Phase 1 – or first in human – trials. Icon is committed to further extending our research partnerships and activities to continue to provide more patients and clinicians with access to new and emerging advances in cancer treatment.

Partnerships

In 2019, Icon Group signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with Queensland’s leading medical research institute, QIMR Berghofer. The MOU will better enable Icon and QIMR to translate cutting-edge research into clinical practice, with key areas of interest including new ways of diagnosing cancer and sharing information that could be used to genetically sequence cancers.

Icon Group is committed to further extending our research partnerships and activities to continue to provide patients and clinicians with access to new and emerging advances in cancer treatment. For more information on current clinical trials and/or becoming a research partner, refer to the Research page on the Icon Cancer Centre Australia website.

Icon’s research function is in part supported by Icon Cancer Foundation, a not-for-profit entity enabling access and a greater understanding of clinical trials.

Search

Contact us